Table of contents

Introduction

You can control how customers and your team use your board in a number of ways. This is to support certain use cases:

  • You want customers or team members to vote on specific ideas rather than add their own
  • You want to show customers and B2B clients what you are working on but don’t want them to contribute to the board directly
  • You only want moderators to add comments to feedback rather than everyone

What you can control using permissions

Feature Upvote allows you to control three actions:

  • Who can add suggestions
  • Who can add comments to suggestions
  • Who can vote.

In each case, you can give permission to

  • Everyone (the default)
  • Moderators only
  • No-one

How you can make changes

Go to your Feature Upvote dashboard.

Select ‘Configure’.

Select ‘Access & Permissions’

In the panel labelled ‘Permissions’ configure Feature Upvote to suit your requirements.

Select ‘Save’.

Turning off access to add suggestions keeps existing suggestions visible.
Turning off access to add comments hides existing comments.
Turning off access to upvote keeps existing vote counts visible.