Many of our customers initially try out Feature Upvote with dummy info. This is a chance to get a feel for how it works.

When you are convinced that Feature Upvote works for you, you can clean up your test suggestions, comments, and votes by deleting them, while maintaining any configuration you’ve made to your product board’s appearance.

You can also completely delete the product, and start it anew.

Note: there is no going back from deleting. This permanently purges the data from our database.

To delete products, suggestions, comments, or votes:

  1. go to your Feature Upvote dashboard
  2. find the product you wish to delete or clean up, and click on “Configure”
  3. click on “Delete”
  4. choose which types of items to delete.
  5. enter the confirmation text and press “Delete”